I’m so Excited!

When I first started changing up the way I looked at food, I would never have imagined how these little changes would spark such a passion for learning more about making my own healthy food at home.  After all, I have been mostly gluten and dairy free for over 5 years, what else could I change?

I’ll write my story about how I got here on another page, and won’t bore you with the details here.  What I will tell you is that over the past year or so I have learned so much about what fats to cook with, how to cook plant based meals that even my husband enjoys, and how to play with preserving food through canning, smoking, salting and dehydrating.

This past Christmas I shared many of my new creations with family and friends and their feedback was amazing.  They have been bugging my for recipes and asking me to share what I’ve learned so that they can do the same for their own families.  So here I am!

My plan over the next few months to a year is to post twice a month.  One of the posts will share information and/or a technique that I have already learned during my journey over the last year or two.  The second post will be related to an online challenge that I have joined at Food In Jars.  Each month, Marisa has given members a different preserving challenge to explore.  I’ll share what I’m making, and hopefully will have a recipe to go with the preserved food.  I’m trying to have fun with this challenge and Marisa and the members are coming up with some very interesting projects.  I have already completed January’s Mastery Challenge, marmalade, and February’s challenge is in the works.

So, welcome and come join in the fun!  Pop on over to Food In Jars, and check out their Facebook group Food In Jars Community.  You’ll see me there posting from time to time and I’d love to see what you’re doing too!

Alimentally yours,

Leta

Leave a Reply

